Departmental Contacts

For general questions, call 800-456-8675 or 269-782-1000.

ACADEMIC DEPARTMENTS

Niles Campus
Jason Smith
Executive Director of the Niles Campus
jsmith07@swmich.edu
269-687-5642

School of Arts & Sciences
Dr. Keith Howell
Dean of the School of Arts & Sciences
khowell@swmich.edu
269-782-1249

School of Business and Advanced Technology
Dr. David Fleming
Vice President of Instruction
dfleming@swmich.edu
269-782-1201

School of Nursing & Health Services
Dr. Melissa Kennedy
Dean of School of Nursing and Health Services
mkennedy03@swmich.edu
269-782-1241

ADA, EQUAL OPPORTUNITY, CIVIL RIGHTS, AFFIRMATIVE ACTION, TITLE 9 SECTION 504
Brent Brewer
Chief of Staff & Vice President of Campus Security
bbrewer01@swmich.edu
269-782-1276

ADMISSIONS
Lucian Leone
Director of Admissions
lleone@swmich.edu
269-782-1238

ADVISING
Kathie Gries
Academic Advising and Resource Center Manager
kgries@swmich.edu
269-782-1425

BUILDINGS & GROUNDS
John Eberhart
Director of Building and Grounds
jeberhart@swmich.edu
269-782-1207

BUSINESS OFFICE
Susan Coulston
Vice President and Chief Business Officer
scoulston@swmich.edu
269-782-1396

CAMPUS LIFE
Jeffery Hooks
Executive Director of Campus Life
jhooks@swmich.edu
269-782-2159

CAMPUS SECURITY
Denis Burns
Campus Security Coordinator
dburns01@swmich.edu
269-783-2970

DEVELOPMENT OFFICE
Nathan Swords
Director of Development
nswords@swmich.edu
269-782-1301

EDUCATIONAL TALENT SEARCH
Maria Kulka
Director of Educational Talent Search
mkulka01@swmich.edu
269-782-1472

FINANCIAL AID
Lauren Mow
Director of Financial Aid
lmow@swmich.edu
269-782-1316

FERRIS STATE UNIVERSITY PROGRAMS
Andrew Churchill
Student Services Officer
AndrewChurchill@ferris.edu
269-782-1214

HUMAN RESOURCES
Heather Hess
Director of Human Resources
hhess@swmich.edu
269-782-2110

INSTITUTIONAL RESEARCH
Dr. Angela Evans
Director of Institutional Research
aevans14@swmich.edu
269-782-1323

INSTRUCTION
Dr. David Fleming
Vice President of Instruction
dfleming@swmich.edu
269-782-1201

LIBRARY AND THE CAROLE A. TATE TEACHING AND LEARNING CENTER
Colleen Welsch
Director of Library Services
cwelsch@swmich.edu
269-782-1204

MARKETING
Michael O'Brien
Vice President of Enrollment and Student Development
mobrien02@swmich.edu
269-782-1401

MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY PROGRAMS
Stacey Rocklin
Michigan State University Coordinator
rocklin@msu.edu
269-782-1291

Office of Information Technology
Mckechney "Mick" Valeris
Director of Office of Information Technology and CIO
mvaleris@swmich.edu
269-782-1272

PRESIDENT’S OFFICE
Dr. Joe Odenwald
President
president@swmich.edu
269-782-1271

RECORDS
Steven Carlson
Director of Records/Registrar
scarlson01@swmich.edu
269-782-1305

STUDENT ACTIVITY CENTER
William Roggeman
Student Activity Center Manager
wroggeman@swmich.edu
269-782-1484

STUDENT DEVELOPMENT
Katie Hannah
Dean of Student Development
khannah@swmich.edu
269-783-2185

STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES
Angie Palsak
Director of Student Support Services
apalsak@swmich.edu
269-782-1312

TESTING SERVICES
Kristen Lownds
Testing Center Manager
klownds@swmich.edu
269-782-1347

WORKFORCE TRAINING
Jason Smith
Associate Vice President for the Niles Campus
jsmith07@swmich.edu
269-687-5642