Departmental Contacts

Have a question? Contact Us!

For general inquiries, contact us using the information below. If you want to contact a specific department, scroll further for departmental contacts.

General Inquiries

Email: info@swmich.edu

Phone: 269-782-1000

Departmental Contacts

Academic Departments

Niles Campus

Jason Smith
Executive Director of the Niles Campus
jsmith07@swmich.edu
269-687-5642

School of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Keith Howell
Dean of the School of Arts & Sciences
khowell@swmich.edu
269-782-1249

School of Business and Advanced Technology

Dr. Karen Reilly
Vice President of Instruction
kreilly@swmich.edu
269-782-1220

School of Nursing & Health Services

Dr. Melissa Kennedy
Dean of School of Nursing and Health Services
mkennedy03@swmich.edu
269-782-1241

ADA, Equal Opportunity, Civil Rights, Affirmative Action, Section 504

Brent Brewer
Chief of Staff
bbrewer01@swmich.edu
269-782-1276

Admissions

Lucian Leone
Director of Admissions
lleone@swmich.edu
269-782-1238

Advising

Kathie Gries
Academic Advising and Resource Center Manager
kgries@swmich.edu
269-782-1425

Buildings and Grounds

John Eberhart
Director of Building and Grounds
jeberhart@swmich.edu
269-782-1207

Business Office

Susan Coulston
Vice President and Chief Business Officer
scoulston@swmich.edu
269-782-1396

Campus Life

Jeffery Hooks
Executive Director of Campus Life
jhooks@swmich.edu
269-782-2159

Campus Security

Lyndon Parrish
Director of Campus Security and Conduct
lparrish@swmich.edu
269-782-1321

Development Office

Nathan Swords
Director of Development
nswords@swmich.edu
269-782-1301

Educational Talent Search

Maria Kulka
Director of Educational Talent Search
mkulka01@swmich.edu
269-782-1472

Financial Aid

Lauren Mow
Director of Financial Aid
lmow@swmich.edu
269-782-1316

Ferris State University Programs

Andrew Churchill
Outreach Coordinator
AndrewChurchill@ferris.edu
269-782-1214

Human Resources

Heather Hess
Director of Human Resources
hhess@swmich.edu
269-782-2110

Institutional Research

Dr. Angela Evans
Director of Institutional Research
aevans14@swmich.edu
269-782-1323

Instruction

Dr. David Fleming
Vice President of Instruction
dfleming@swmich.edu
269-782-1201

Library and the Carole A. Tate Teaching and Learning Center

Colleen Welsch
Director of Library Services
cwelsch@swmich.edu
269-782-1204

Marketing

Michael O'Brien
Vice President of Enrollment and Student Development
mobrien02@swmich.edu
269-782-1401

Michigan State University Programs

Stacey Rocklin
Michigan State University Coordinator
rocklin@msu.edu
269-782-1291

Office of Information Technology

Mckechney "Mick" Valeris
Director of Office of Information Technology and CIO
mvaleris@swmich.edu
269-782-1272

President's Office

Dr. Joe Odenwald
President
president@swmich.edu
269-782-1271

Records

Steven Carlson
Director of Records/Registrar
scarlson01@swmich.edu
269-782-1305

Student Activity Center

Branden Pompey
Assistant Director of Student Life
bpompey01@swmich.edu
269-782-1385

Student Development

Katie Hannah
Dean of Student Development
khannah@swmich.edu
269-783-2185

Testing Services

Kristen Lownds
Testing Center Manager
klownds@swmich.edu
269-782-1347

Title IX (Employees)

Heather Hess
Title IX Coordinator (Employees)
Director of Human Resources
hhess@swmich.edu
269-782-2110

Title IX (Students)

Lyndon Parrish
Title IX Coordinator (Students)
Director of Campus Security and Conduct
lparrish@swmich.edu
269-782-1321

Workforce Training

Jason Smith
Executive Director of the Niles Campus
jsmith07@swmich.edu
269-687-5642